Down for the count…

This morning I woke up at 5 to this tightness in my chest. It felt like a rubber band was squeezing my rib cage…I thought maybe I was just groggy, so I rolled over and fell back asleep. I woke up again at 7 to it feeling even worse! At this point I got up and could tell it was a real feeling, and it HURT. I’ve never had heartburn before so I thought maybe it was that….I immediatly googled it and the symptoms just didnt fit…So I propped myself up and got a glass of water to sip thinking maybe it is heartburn…I dont know, it wont hurt to try treating it that way. It started to feel a little bit better & I fell back asleep knowing that my original plan to go to spin at 8:30 and strong class afterwords was out the window….I woke up feeling better, still tight but not as much & now at 3pm i’m still feeling tight. I also have a sore throat, but only on one side? I dont know what is wrong with me, but I do know i’ve spent almost all day in my bed….not how I wanted to spend my saturday at all 😦 Not to mention its BEAUTIFUL beach weather! Oh well, I guess when your body is waking you up at all hours of the night its REALLY trying to tell you something, so I better listen!

I did try pilates for the first time on thursday & my upper abs are super sore, like bruised feeling sore….maybe that has something to do with the tightness?

I’m hoping to do a big grocery shop later today, but it might have to wait until tomorrow when I get out of work. I have no idea what to get to make for dinners all week….but I do know were going to do some seared ahi tuna with salads on monday! yum!

Hopefully tomorrow things will all feel back to normal & I can get a good run in! I hate being stuck inside….

Leave a Reply

